Skip to main content
It Started with Hello 3-D cover graphic image

It Started with Ice Cream

Book seven in the Porthgarrion Series

On Sale 5th September, 2023
Format(s): Kindle and Paperback
Categories: Small Town Romance

Kindle: £2.99

Paperback: £9.99

  • About

    Welcome to Porthgarrion, where love is always in the air…

    Ember Penrose can’t forgive her little sister for sleeping with Adrian. It might have been four years ago, but why should she?

    Teagan knew how Ember felt about the handsome farmer… but did that stop her? No, it didn’t. And now she knows there can never be anything between them, no matter how much she still wants him…

    Adrian Roskelly enjoys his solitary life at the farm. Okay, so he’d rather share it with Ember, but years of rejection have taught him not to hope… or to dream. She’s not interested in him, and the sooner he accepts that, the better.


    A storm, a broken down van, and an excess of dry white wine lead to a night neither Ember nor Adrian will ever forget, but in the cold light of day, will they be able to live with the consequences of what they’ve done, and will they discover the truth of what’s gone before?

    These books can be read in any order, although it’s probably best to read It Started With Flowers first as an introduction to the village and the characters, whose stories will follow… in the Porthgarrion Stories.

  • Product Details

    Format(s): Paperback and Kindle
    ISBN: 978-1-915109-37-8 (Paperback)
    ISBN: 978-1-915109-38-5 (Kindle)
    ASIN: B0C24PZ88W (Kindle)
    Edition: 1st Edition
    Imprint: GWL Publishing
    Classification: Fiction, Contemporary Romance
    Paperback Published: 5 Sept., 2023
    Kindle Published: 5 Sept., 2023
    No. of pages: 286pp
    List Price – Kindle: £2.99
    List Price – Paperback: £9.99

  • Author Websites