Skip to main content
The Blackbird, A Rufus Stone detective story, by K J Frost cover image.

The Blackbird (Rufus Stone Detective Stories Book 2)

On Sale 11th June, 2019
Format(s): Kindle and Paperback
Categories: British Detective Stories, Police Procedurals

Kindle: £2.99

Paperback: £9.99


The Blackbird: Having relocated from Scotland Yard to the village of East Molesey in Surrey, Detective Inspector Rufus Stone is looking forward to a quieter life, away from the Metropolis, as well as the chance to spend more time with Amelie, the young woman who has captured his heart. However, he’s barely had time to unpack and settle in before one of his new colleagues is murdered.

[bg_collapse view=”button-blue” color=”#FFFFFF” icon=”eye” expand_text=”Show More…” collapse_text=”Show Less…” inline_css=”font-size:15px;font-weight:600;” ]

Sensing a link to the crimes that brought him back to East Molesey in the first place, Stone faces a difficult investigation of a village already traumatised by violent death and, as the case progresses, it becomes clear that the killer’s need for revenge has not yet been sated, and that Stone himself may be in mortal danger.

But as Stone starts to delve deeply into the secrets of the village and its inhabitants, he finds himself dealing with a serial killer, and his own involvement in the case suddenly takes a more personal turn.

The Blackbird is the second in K. J. Frost’s Second World War detective stories, with a romantic twist, which ideally should be read in order.


Product Details

Format(s): Paperback and Kindle
ISBN: 978-1-910603-72-7 (Paperback)
ASIN: B07SZ2BXTV (Kindle)
Edition: 1st Edition
Imprint: GWL Publishing
Classification: Fiction, Crime, Murder, Mystery, Thriller
Paperback Published: 11th June, 2019
Kindle Published: 11th June, 2019
No. of pages: 328pp
List Price – Kindle: £2.99
List Price – Paperback: £9.99


“A good read”
UK Amazon Customer Review, October, 2020.

Author Websites

You Might Also Like…

Words and Wisdom (Wishes and Chances Book 1)

Time for Hope (Standalone Cornish Romances)

Taming the Storm (Never Give Up Book 1)

Stay Here With Me (Recipes for Romance Book 1)