Skip to main content
The Magpie, A Rufus Stone detective story, by K J Frost cover image.

The Magpie (Rufus Stone Detective Stories Book 3)

On Sale 13th April, 2020
Format(s): Kindle and Paperback
Categories: British Detective Stories, Police Procedurals

Kindle: £2.99

Paperback: £9.99

  • About

    The Magpie: As the end of 1939 rapidly approaches, Detective Inspector Rufus Stone returns to work in the aftermath of his recent injuries and immediately faces two difficult challenges – solve a spate of burglaries and find a suitable engagement ring, and ten minutes of peace and quiet, to propose to his beloved Amelie, the woman who has stolen his heart.

    [bg_collapse view=”button-blue” color=”#FFFFFF” icon=”eye” expand_text=”Show More…” collapse_text=”Show Less…” inline_css=”font-size:15px;font-weight:600;” ]

    However, all thoughts of personal happiness are forced to be put aside when a four year old girl goes missing. Leaving her family in turmoil, little Amy Sanderson has just wandered off from the local park in Long Ditton, vanishing without a trace.

    Or has she?

    With more to the case than originally meets the eye, Stone can only solve the mystery if he can get the family to tell the truth – to each other, as well as him…

    The Magpie is the third in K. J. Frost’s Second World War detective stories, with a romantic twist, which ideally should be read in order.

  • Product Details

    Format(s): Paperback and Kindle
    ISBN: 978-1-910603-75-8 (Paperback)
    ASIN: B08739FF96 (Kindle)
    Edition: 1st Edition
    Imprint: GWL Publishing
    Classification: Fiction, Crime, Murder, Mystery, Thriller
    Paperback Published: 14th April, 2020
    Kindle Published: 13th April, 2020
    No. of pages: 324pp
    List Price – Kindle: £2.99
    List Price – Paperback: £9.99

  • Reviews

    “Didn’t Dissapoint”

    UK Amazon Customer Review, May, 2020.
    “Page turner”

    UK Amazon Customer Review, July, 2020.
  • Author Websites

You Might Also Like…

Words and Wisdom (Wishes and Chances Book 1)

Time for Hope (Standalone Cornish Romances)

Taming the Storm (Never Give Up Book 1)

Stay Here With Me (Recipes for Romance Book 1)